Permissions are access flags, configured on roles and pertaining to types of objects.
Permissions determine what type of objects the role has access to, and what kind of access it has to them.
For a full list of available permissions see Permissions reference.
Permissions for built-in-roles cannot be modified.
Navigate toin the web application.
Select the role you want to edit, and double click it. (Or use the Edit role properties action from the top bar or ellipsis menu.)
Permissions can only be edited on individual roles.
Switch to the Access tab.
Edit the permissions as needed.
When setting access on a role, adding a permission will automatically enable all dependent permissions as well to prevent access problems.
An information button will appear on the top right of the dialog box, providing a summary of dependent permissions enables if hovered over.
Turning off the permission(s) will not disable the automatically enabled dependent permissions. Turning off the dependent permission(s) will still allow the role to be saved.